Buckle up!

IMG_2024Roller coasters are by far my favorite amusement park ride. I love alternately giggling and screaming my way through the twists and turns, especially while upside down. Walking up to any given coaster, I can have some idea what to expect of the ride, but it’s impossible to know what it will actually feel like. Trusting that I’m safe, I buckle up and go for it.

Rarely am I that brave or trusting in my everyday life, even with the knowledge that God promises me both His presence and provision. Real life sometimes happens faster than I’m comfortable with. Days spill into nights that tumble into weeks that cascade into months. Suddenly, things that were once far off are upon me, often before I feel ready for them. Continue reading…

 

Thoughts?

